Learn from Rulebreakers
Learn from Rulebreakers
Today's Audio: Try Something Different
0:00
-3:36

Today's Audio: Try Something Different

:::You received this because you signed up for Inbox Mindfulness, a guided audio meditation for knowledge workers, delivered straight to your inbox. This audio is designed to provide a respite during a busy day and some words for the workdays to come:::

Greetings, y’all.

Here we are.

Smack dab in the middle of Q4, sprinting to complete projects and get things done before the holidays arrive. As an entrepreneur in the process of starting up my next venture, this feeling is very real.

I’m moving as fast as I can because the windows of opportunity are open now. So much of the work world shuts down as we approach the holidays so I’m cramming in as many meetings as I can and sparking as many conversations as possible. All towards the goal of creating opportunities for larger projects for the coming year.

If you can relate to that, I wish you the best.

The challenge about operating in such a state is that you can find yourself a little too locked into your goals. So much so that you miss what is happening around you.

Today’s audio provides a hands-on way to avoid that particular brand of single-mindedness. Give it a listen, and hopefully it will give you a few nudges in new directions.

Quick question: is the shade of red in this newsletter design jarring/misaligned with the subject matter? I like it but ultimately this project is about serving you, the audience. So if you like the red theme or would prefer a different color, let me know.

Mindfully yours,

Cam

0 Comments
Learn from Rulebreakers
Learn from Rulebreakers
I moved this newsletter to here: https://www.camhouser.com/newsletter. Come join!